Remedy Meds vs Henry Meds

All-in cost at every dose, fee structure, care model, pharmacy disclosure and terms — compared on one basis.

Direct answer

Over a first year at a 10 mg maintenance dose, Remedy Meds costs about $4,788 against $6,008 — a difference of $1,220, or roughly 20% of the larger figure.

The two use different pricing models, so the gap changes with the dose you end up on. Compare at the strength you expect to maintain, not at the starter dose.

Price basis

All-in monthly cost = medication + any recurring fee, at a named dose, before tax and before prepaid discounts. Captured 2026-08-05. How we verify a price.

Remedy Meds vs Henry Meds at every dose

A single headline figure assumes a maintenance dose neither you nor your prescriber has chosen yet. This is the same comparison at all six strengths.

Remedy Meds against Henry Meds at every dose

$372$423$474$525$5762.5 mg5 mg7.5 mg10 mg12.5 mg15 mgRemedy MedsHenry Meds
All-in monthly cost, membership included. Where the lines cross, the cheaper programme changes with your dose.
All-in monthly cost by dose tier, membership included. Captured 2026-08-05.
DoseRemedy MedsHenry MedsCheaper
2.5 mg$399$449Remedy Meds
5 mg$399$469Remedy Meds
7.5 mg$399$489Remedy Meds
10 mg$399$509Remedy Meds
12.5 mg$399$529Remedy Meds
15 mg$399$549Remedy Meds

What differs beyond price

Price is the easiest thing to compare and rarely the thing that decides satisfaction. These are the attributes each programme publishes.

Published attributes for both programmes. “Not published” means we could not find it stated, not that it does not exist.
AttributeRemedy MedsHenry Meds
Pricing modelflat at every doserises with dose
Membershipnonenone
Prepaid ratenone published$349
Visit modelnot publishedasync
Labsnot publishednot required
Pharmacy disclosurenot publishednot named
Cancellationnot publishedcheck terms
Regulatory statuscompounded, not FDA-approvedcompounded, not FDA-approved
Evidence statusthird-party figurethird-party figure

Which one, for whom

If you want the lowest total cost: Remedy Meds at about $4,788 for a first year.

If you want budget certainty: Remedy Meds, which holds one price at every strength.

If you want to verify the supply chain: Henry Meds, which names its dispensing pharmacy.

If you may need to stop early: compare the cancellation rows above before prepaying. Compounded medication is generally not refundable once it has shipped, so a multi-month term is the wrong structure during titration, when intolerance is the most likely reason to stop.

Switching between them

Usually possible after a clinical review, and the two real risks are a supply gap while a new intake is processed and a new prescriber restarting titration rather than continuing your dose. Confirm dose continuity in writing before cancelling anything, because a month back at 2.5 mg is a month of lost progress no price difference recovers.

If you are already on one of them

Moving from Henry Meds to Remedy Meds is worth $1,220 over a year. Set that against two real switching costs: a gap in supply while a new intake is reviewed, and the possibility that a new prescriber restarts titration rather than continuing your dose. Ask about dose continuation in writing before cancelling anything, because a month back at 2.5 mg is a month of lost progress no price difference recovers.

Fee structure, side by side

Remedy Meds charges no recurring fee on top of medication. Henry Meds charges no recurring fee.

This is where most published comparisons break. A table quoting medication alone understates a membership programme by the full fee, every month, for as long as you stay. Every figure here folds it in, which is why our number can be higher than the one on a programme's own homepage.

Care model and what it buys

Remedy Meds: visit model not published, labs not published, coaching not published. Henry Meds: async, labs not required, none published.

Video visits, included laboratory work and real clinician access cost money to provide, and programmes providing them are rarely cheapest. That is what you are paying for. The failure is paying a premium for an asynchronous questionnaire a cheaper programme provides identically.

Verification, which outranks both

Remedy Meds: pharmacy not disclosed. Henry Meds: not named.

A programme that will not name the pharmacy compounding your medicine is asking you to inject an unidentified preparation weekly. State boards publish licensee registers and FDA publishes outsourcing-facility registrations and warning letters, all free and searchable — but only if you have a name. That question outranks a price difference of almost any size.

Which is cheaper depends on where you land

A single annual comparison assumes one maintenance dose. This runs both programmes at every plausible outcome, over one year and three.

First-year and three-year divergence by maintenance dose. Captured 2026-08-05.
If you maintain atRemedy Meds yr 1Henry Meds yr 1Gap yr 1CheaperGap over 3 yrs
5 mg$4,788$5,608$820Remedy Meds$2,500
7.5 mg$4,788$5,808$1,020Remedy Meds$3,180
10 mg$4,788$6,008$1,220Remedy Meds$3,860
12.5 mg$4,788$6,208$1,420Remedy Meds$4,540
15 mg$4,788$6,408$1,620Remedy Meds$5,220

Read the final column before the first. A gap that looks modest over twelve months compounds into the three-year figure, and the withdrawal evidence for this drug class means three years is the more honest planning horizon.

What each one is actually charging for

Remedy Meds: $399 medication, no recurring fee. Henry Meds: $509 medication, no recurring fee.

Both use the same fee structure, so the medication figures are directly comparable — which is unusual enough in this market to be worth stating.

What committing to a term does to the answer

Remedy Meds publishes no prepaid rate.

Henry Meds publishes $349 a month on its 12-month plan, saving $1,920 a year.

Prepaying converts a monthly decision into one that is effectively final, because compounded medication is generally not refundable once shipped. During titration that is the wrong structure: you would be committing against the most likely reason to stop. After a stable cycle at maintenance it is reasonable, and it can change which of these two is cheaper.

Where the money actually separates

A single annual figure hides when the gap opens. Tracked month by month through a first year you can see whether the difference is front-loaded during titration or accumulates quietly at maintenance.

Cumulative spend on the standard escalation: four weeks at 2.5 mg, four at 5 mg, then 10 mg. Membership included.
By end ofRemedy MedsHenry MedsGap
Month 1$399$449$50
Month 2$798$918$120
Month 3$1,197$1,427$230
Month 6$2,394$2,954$560
Month 9$3,591$4,481$890
Month 12$4,788$6,008$1,220

Across the year the gap reaches $1,220, roughly 20% of the larger total and about 3.1 months of therapy at Remedy Meds's maintenance rate. Over three years at a stable dose the same difference compounds to roughly $3,960.

Does the answer change with your dose?

Remedy Meds is cheaper at every strength, so this comparison does not turn on where you settle. The decision moves to what else differs: disclosure, care model, commitment terms and behaviour when a shipment fails.

Commitment and what each puts at risk

Remedy Meds publishes no prepaid term. Henry Meds publishes a prepaid rate of $349 a month on its 12-month plan.

Prepaying lowers the rate and makes the money effectively unrecoverable, because compounded medication is generally not refundable once shipped. During titration that is the wrong structure: it commits against the most likely reason to stop. After a stable cycle at maintenance it is reasonable.

Care model and what you can verify

Remedy Meds: visit model not published, labs not published, pharmacy not published, cancellation not published.

Henry Meds: async, labs not required, pharmacy not named, cancellation check terms.

Where one names a pharmacy and the other does not, that difference outranks a modest price gap. It is the only disclosure that lets you check a public register before injecting something weekly, and it costs a programme nothing to publish.

If you are already on one of them

Moving from Henry Meds to Remedy Meds is worth $1,220 over a year, about 3.1 months of therapy at the cheaper rate. Set that against two real switching costs: a supply gap while an intake is reviewed, and the possibility that a new prescriber restarts titration.

Ask about dose continuation in writing before cancelling anything. A month back at 2.5 mg is a month of lost progress that no price difference recovers, and it is the most common regret reported by people who switched for a small saving.

What neither table can tell you

Shipping reliability, how fast a clinician actually replies, whether a dose adjustment takes two days or two weeks, and what happens when a cold-chain shipment fails. Those decide satisfaction more than price does, and we hold no measurements of them we would defend, so they are absent rather than estimated.

The one usable proxy is what each programme publishes before it has your money. A programme that states its price at every dose, names its pharmacy and puts cancellation terms in writing has already told you something about how it behaves when there is a problem.

Running this comparison again later

Both figures carry a capture date and both will change. Programmes do not notify existing patients when a competitor drops below them, and several tracked programmes moved pricing more than once in the past year.

Re-run this at your actual maintenance dose annually, and treat any figure older than a month as needing a re-check before you act on it.

Where both of these sit in the wider market

Remedy Meds at $4,788 and Henry Meds at $6,008 for a first year sit against a market running from $2,580 to $6,576. At least one of them sits above the midpoint of what we track, which is worth knowing before treating this pairing as a shortlist.

If neither is close to the cheapest tracked route, the useful question is not which of these two wins but why you are choosing between these two at all. The comparison matrix will show what else is available at your dose in about ten seconds.

If you are already on one of them

Moving from Henry Meds to Remedy Meds is worth $1,220 over a year. Set that against two real switching costs: a gap in supply while a new intake is reviewed, and the possibility that a new prescriber restarts titration rather than continuing your dose. Ask about dose continuation in writing before cancelling anything, because a month back at 2.5 mg is a month of lost progress no price difference recovers.

Fee structure, side by side

Remedy Meds charges no recurring fee on top of medication. Henry Meds charges no recurring fee.

This is where most published comparisons break. A table quoting medication alone understates a membership programme by the full fee, every month, for as long as you stay. Every figure here folds it in, which is why our number can be higher than the one on a programme's own homepage.

Care model and what it buys

Remedy Meds: visit model not published, labs not published, coaching not published. Henry Meds: async, labs not required, none published.

Video visits, included laboratory work and real clinician access cost money to provide, and programmes providing them are rarely cheapest. That is what you are paying for. The failure is paying a premium for an asynchronous questionnaire a cheaper programme provides identically.

Verification, which outranks both

Remedy Meds: pharmacy not disclosed. Henry Meds: not named.

A programme that will not name the pharmacy compounding your medicine is asking you to inject an unidentified preparation weekly. State boards publish licensee registers and FDA publishes outsourcing-facility registrations and warning letters, all free and searchable — but only if you have a name. That question outranks a price difference of almost any size.

Which is cheaper depends on where you land

A single annual comparison assumes one maintenance dose. This runs both programmes at every plausible outcome, over one year and three.

First-year and three-year divergence by maintenance dose. Captured 2026-08-05.
If you maintain atRemedy Meds yr 1Henry Meds yr 1Gap yr 1CheaperGap over 3 yrs
5 mg$4,788$5,608$820Remedy Meds$2,500
7.5 mg$4,788$5,808$1,020Remedy Meds$3,180
10 mg$4,788$6,008$1,220Remedy Meds$3,860
12.5 mg$4,788$6,208$1,420Remedy Meds$4,540
15 mg$4,788$6,408$1,620Remedy Meds$5,220

Read the final column before the first. A gap that looks modest over twelve months compounds into the three-year figure, and the withdrawal evidence for this drug class means three years is the more honest planning horizon.

What each one is actually charging for

Remedy Meds: $399 medication, no recurring fee. Henry Meds: $509 medication, no recurring fee.

Both use the same fee structure, so the medication figures are directly comparable — which is unusual enough in this market to be worth stating.

What committing to a term does to the answer

Remedy Meds publishes no prepaid rate.

Henry Meds publishes $349 a month on its 12-month plan, saving $1,920 a year.

Prepaying converts a monthly decision into one that is effectively final, because compounded medication is generally not refundable once shipped. During titration that is the wrong structure: you would be committing against the most likely reason to stop. After a stable cycle at maintenance it is reasonable, and it can change which of these two is cheaper.

Primary sources

Open these rather than taking our word for it. Every one is a regulator, a trial registry, a label, an accreditor or the manufacturer.

  1. FDA — Human Drug Compounding
  2. NABP — State Boards of Pharmacy directory
  3. SURMOUNT-1 (NCT04184622)
  4. FDA — Compounding and the FDA: Questions and Answers

Next step

Compare every programme on one screen

The matrix carries all-in price at every dose, fee structure, commitment terms, pharmacy disclosure and verification status for every programme we track.

Open the comparison matrix How all-in cost is calculated

Common questions

Is Remedy Meds or Henry Meds cheaper?

Remedy Meds is cheaper, at about $4,788 for a first year against $6,008 — a difference of $1,220.

Do Remedy Meds and Henry Meds charge a membership on top of medication?

Remedy Meds: no. Henry Meds: no. Every figure on this page includes it where charged.

Does Remedy Meds or Henry Meds name its dispensing pharmacy?

Remedy Meds: not published. Henry Meds: not named. It is the disclosure that lets you check a state board register before you inject anything weekly.

Can I switch between them mid-treatment?

Usually yes, after a clinical review. Confirm dose continuity in writing and do not cancel the old programme until the new one has shipped, because a supply gap costs more than a price difference.

Is either Remedy Meds or Henry Meds FDA-approved?

Compounded preparations are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality before marketing. Where a programme supplies brand product, that product is approved; the programme around it is not a regulated entity in the same sense.